Day 3 – Under Construction

Fit in 40 Day 3

Both my body and my blog are “Under Construction” but I think I’m getting the swing of both. I’ve finally got my head on straight about prioritizing ME and my workout routine. Yesterday contained a bit of self-sabotage as I fell back into the usual routine of housework/chores over a true workout. I felt myself justifying that cleaning 3000 sq ft over 3 levels burns calories too but it is in no way the type of workout that will get me to my goal in 40 days.

Because of my change in eating (at least I think that’s the reason) I haven’t had much morning energy these first few days. I do have the luxury as an at-home Mom of a home-schooled teen to pretty much begin my day whenever I get up but would much rather have an early start to every day as far as my workouts are concerned. I tend to wake feeling really stiff and sore especially in my back so I know it’s essential for me to start my day with some light stretching and walking to limber up. Part of my goal after 40 days is to be toned with increased strength so I know I must incorporate weight training.

So, from here forward, I intend to include the following in some portion, daily:

warm up/cool down/stretch
weights
hiit or cardio

I’m thinking I will include a weekly yoga class and other physical activities too along the way just to keep things interesting and fun.

I’m slowly learning wordpress along the way. I’m not very tech savvy but so far it has been a relatively basic program with just a few hiccups that friends have easily helped with. I intend to follow some online tutorials to really enhance my blog to my liking since I’ve committed to this public accountability. Any advice is appreciated. Please me know in the comments how I’m doing so far. Feedback is valuable.

2 thoughts on “Day 3 – Under Construction

  1. I commend you for trying something new and starting a blog, I think it’s a good idea to keep you motivated and I find it interesting to follow along on someone else’s journey thru health., you may be helping someone else in their journey as well.
    I’m not sure if your going to share your nutrition plan and specific workouts, weight bearing exercises, etc but that would be interesting to here as well.
    Make sure in your smoothies or juicing, that it is more veg than fruit. More protein added if you can to meals(protein powder)is handy. Swap out white rice and pasta for veg if you can. We use cauliflower ‘rice’ and spaghetti squash. (Special occasions a higher fibre pasta). My best tip-if you start your day with a coffee, try bulletproof coffee. It does help me, gives me a little boost to manage in the morning. I don’t always use grass fed butter, but always have organic coffee with good quality mct oil and organic cream( I also add a 1/2 tsp of maca powder but that’s not part of the original recipe) blend well. 😊

    Like

    1. Thank you so much for your feedback, Donna. Truly appreciate your insight. I was thinking of making more specific blogs as well of my workouts and eating habits but I think I should write some type of disclaimer first. Hopeful to have my blog site complete by the end of the weekend (Home, About, Disclaimer etc) Hope you’ll continue to follow my journey along the way. 😊

      Like

Leave a Reply

