Day 10 – First Quarter

Day 10 of 40 is already here meaning I’m already one quarter of the way through my self-imposed challenge.  I’ll have to take my first ten days as a learning curve; see what I’ve learned through these first days and make any necessary changes.

One of the hardest things for me to do is post my updated pictures especially when I don’t visually see much change yet physically. In fact, the scale hasn’t budged yet from my starting weight of 142 lbs. It’s pretty disappointing. But I do feel better being more active and feel stronger with each set of repts. I am energized by each workout and feel accomplished with each completion.

I feel most accomplished when my body starts to think I can’t do any more repts yet my mind says “go on girl, you got this” and somehow I perform another 3 – 5. I also feel proud by completing a workout each day without excuses. It feels nice to set myself and my health as priority. I’ve also been pretty keen on making sure I take time to write these daily blog posts which definitely help to keep me accountable.

I am fully aware of the challenges I have faced and know that the following changes could only benefit me.  For the next 30 days, I would like to incorporate cardio, HIIT and weight training into each and every day, unless of course it’s a rest day.  The next major change would be with my diet and nutrition.  I have already given in to some indulgences within theses past ten days which taste so good at the time but leave me feeling  a little guilty afterwords; I’m not going to lie. I really would like to be more strict with fruits only in the morning and all three meals being blended into liquid form.  But just for the duration of the 30 days.

The quick review would be that I’m not really satisfied with these first ten days but it motivates me that much more to fine tune my process and diet and look forward to the remaining thirty days.

2 thoughts on “Day 10 – First Quarter

  1. It is not the weight on the scale, but the feeling inside. Trust me, your body has changed over these past 10 days, even if you do not see it. Don’t worry about your indulgences, a little one now and again is needed. Keep enjoying​ life the way the always do. You’re doing great! Keep pushing … You got this girl! 😘

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

